Tuesday, May 10, 2011

Suntech to Announce First Quarter 2011 Financial Results on May 25, 2011

SAN FRANCISCO and WUXI, China, May 10, 2011 /PRNewswire-Asia/ -- Suntech Power Holdings Co., Ltd. (NYSE: STP), the world's largest manufacturer of solar panels, will announce its financial results for the first quarter ended March 31, 2011, before the U.S. market opens on Wednesday, May 25, 2011. Suntech management will host a conference call that day at 8:00a.m. U.S. Eastern Time (which corresponds to 8:00p.m. Beijing/Hong Kong time and 12:00p.m. Greenwich Mean Time on May 25, 2011) to discuss the company's results.

Dial-in details for the earnings conference call are as follows:

US Toll Free:
+1.866.831.6224

US Toll/International:                        
+1.617.213.8853

UK:
+ 44.207.365.8426

Hong Kong:
+852.3002.1672

Passcode:
Suntech


A replay of the conference call may be accessed until May 31, 2011 by dialing:

US Toll Free:
+1-888-286-8010

US Toll/International:                    
+1-617-801-6888

Passcode:
84787325
  
Additionally, a live and archived webcast of this conference call will be available on the Investors section of Suntech's website at http://ir.suntech-power.com

2010 Annual Report on Form 20-F

Suntech also announced the filing of its 2010 annual report on Form 20-F with the Securities and Exchange Commission, including its 2010 audited financial statements. The 20-F can be found in the Investors section of Suntech's website at http://ir.suntech-power.com under "SEC Filings." Should you wish to be sent a hard copy of the complete audited financial statements please contact ir@suntech-power.com.